Facebook Anxiety   3 comments

I’m not the only one who gets anxious about adding people on Facebook, am I?

I overthink everything. Rationally, I know people have reasons for not accepting friend requests. I accept that. But the thought is overwhelming. I respect people’s privacy too much that I stopped adding people altogether. People add me and I accept. And others probably feel the same way.

It’s possible there’s someone whom I would add and they would add me, but both of us feel the same way and overthink things. So we acknowledge each other’s existence and don’t want to overstep like the worst game of courteous chicken.

I’m done.

Posted June 5, 2016 by StupidSystemus in Musings, Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

3 responses to “Facebook Anxiety

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I almost never accept friend requests because I don’t want their stupid crap (which I assume they’ll post) showing up in my feed. Is that cynical? I get too many right wing Christian memes as it is!

  2. I don’t use Facebook and but have reluctantly started to use LinkedIn.

Leave a Reply

