Nanoblock – Christmas Themed Sets   2 comments

This took about 2 weeks to make (planning, execution, breaks). It’s made using 4 separate Nanoblock Christmas holiday themed sets. I made the platform using Styrofoam and chalk foam boards. I originally planned on printing a generic snowy background. Instead I used a glossy white spray paint I got few years ago for the stars and snow mountains. I inserted a tiny 10-LED bulb series into the Styrofoam for lighting. With the extra pieces I’ve accumulated, I made additional candy canes, gifts, a sleigh for the lone Christmas bear connected to the two reindeer and the Festivus pole on the right.

Music: djinthedark – Greensleeves (DJ_ITD Remix)

I’m done.

Posted December 17, 2014 by StupidSystemus in Building Toys, Timelapse, Video

Tagged with , , , , ,

2 responses to “Nanoblock – Christmas Themed Sets

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. very cool! These blocks look especially tiny. I like your background, too. It turned out great.

    • Thanks. I searched for a snowy mountain background to print for a few hours, before finally deciding to just wing it with my spray paint and newspaper cutouts to add texture to the mountains. It turned out great šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

