Life at 30   Leave a comment

It’s just past 8:00AM. I’m at the car dealer on a Saturday morning for 55K maintenance, oil change… The works. The drive here was pleasantly calm unlike my former daily commute to work (I say “former” since I mostly work from home). The red-orange sun creeping up on the horizon. Almost vacant roads. Businesses preparing to start the day. The quiet and effortless movements of it all… seemingly relaxing. I’ve never been a morning person, but I could live with this all day.

I’ve always appreciated the mundane. I welcome it. The introspective introvert in me cherish these moments. I like social events and attend conventions. I always have a great time, but nothing compares to downtime.

Menial accomplishments are pleasingly rewarding. Cleaning my room. Checking off items on my To-Do list. A long nap or sleep.

I’m less self-conscious than I was. It’s much easier to dismiss things.

In short, it’s more of the same… Just wiser.

I’m done.

Posted December 13, 2014 by StupidSystemus in Musings

Leave a Reply

