Dreams   2 comments

Had a dream in October where I was in the Philippines in our old house. My father was there and I was taking care of him. I prepared his food and avoided anything sweet for his diabetes. A bunch of people started showing up. Some people I kind of knew from the past and some I didn’t know. They brought their own food and placed some in the kitchen and on the table. I don’t remember much of the dream, but I woke up not long after. Not sure what to feel about it, but I went for a run about an hour after.

A few days after I had another dream with my father. It was a different house. Not familiar. There were different guests and cousins in my dream. Some sort of gathering. That was the most times I had a dream about him.

My father passed away on September 15th, 2014 in the Philippines. He had a stroke the week before and hit his head. My relatives were there to help him up. He was conscious, but felt something really wrong. They took him to the hospital. He was unconscious and had trouble breathing after that. Our cousins informed us early Monday morning. There was swelling on the left side of his brain. Official cause was a stroke, complicated by Diabetes.

My mom and my siblings decided to go with me to the Philippines 4 days after. We were only there for 3 days. We got there Sunday night. We dropped by the funeral room and placed a picture of him 20-something years ago on top of his casket. We came back the next day and met with relatives on my father’s side. My relatives on my mom’s side also went to the viewing throughout the day. We buried him the next day with my late grandpa and uncle. He’s at peace now.

I’m done.

Posted December 11, 2014 by StupidSystemus in Personal

2 responses to “Dreams

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m sincerely sorry for your loss. I lost my father at a young age and I never got over not being able to say good bye for one last time. It was too sudden. But I do find some solace when dreams of him pops in and surprise me once in a blue moon. Please accept my condolences to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

