February Update List Post 2014   4 comments

1. It’s been a while. I had a few posts lined up about several games I recently played and completed. Just didn’t have time to write.

2. I completed another Nanoblock set for the Great Pyramid of Giza. I recorded the video of me assembling it. I was thinking of adding the timer while editing the video, but the script is not fully compatible with my software. It shouldn’t be much of a problem. I’ll just need the right music to go with it.

3. I got a postcard from my friend from London. I don’t get many post cards so there’s that. Cool. Cool cool cool.

4. Today is my birthday. Thirty. The big 3-0. And I still got carded at the restaurant for my birthday dinner on Sunday. It was the first time I drank since August last year. Two glasses and a bottle of red wine. Dry aged steak. Lava cake. It was an expensive dinner, but my parents justified it, being my 30th birthday and all.

I’m done.

Posted February 11, 2014 by StupidSystemus in Musings, Personal

Tagged with , , ,

4 responses to “February Update List Post 2014

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ohmigosh HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    love postcards too, especially when i’m sending them haha

    that dish looks super decadent(=delicious)

  2. Happy B-day! Wow, thirty! Seems so young to me. Enjoy your youth, man.

Leave a Reply

